VII International Forum

Arctic: today and the future

December 04-06, 2017, ST. PETERSBURG

You are in the archives of the conference. To go to current conference, click here

HISTORY: 2016 - VI INTERNATIONAL FORUM «ARCTIC: THE PRESENT AND THE FUTURE»

On December 5-9, 2016 the VI International Forum «Arctic: Today and the Future», was held in St. Petersburg. The Forum is organized by Interregional Public Organization "Association of Polar Explorers" (ASPOL). In general, the Forum was attended by over 1,400 participants.

As it was noted in the address of Deputy Prime Minister and Chairman of the State Commission on the Development of the Arctic Dmitry Rogozin to the forum participants, the strategic importance of the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation as a macro-region is growing and with it the Arctic agenda is expanding. Therefore, the Russian public authorities need the assistance of society and business in the area of improving the legislative framework and development of programs in the Arctic. The proposals developed during the Forum, will be integrated into the work of the State Commission on the Development of the Arctic and can become the basis for new legislation, concluded the Vice Premier. Chairman of the Council of Federation Valentina Matvienko, welcoming the participants of the Forum, stressed the necessity to make proposals that will allow to balance business interests and the preservation of the Arctic.

A key theme of the Forum in 2016 became the improvement of legislation of the Arctic.

Regional subject on the Forum was associated with the concept of the formation of supporting zones in the Arctic, which has become the embodiment of the project approach adopted in this year as a priority at the governmental level. As part of this concept the regional models were presented by the Deputy Governors of the Murmansk, Arkhangelsk and Krasnoyarsk regions, Nenets and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Districts, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

During the sections of the Forum the participants discussed the most topical issues on various thematic areas concerning the Arctic zone. Among them there were the transport system and energy projects, Economics, human resources, Arctic engineering, preservation of the Arctic ecology, support of the peoples of the North and others.

At the Forum there were meetings of ASPOL Public Commissions on various areas, as well as a Congress of "Association of Polar Explorers", during which the president of the Association - Arthur Chilingarov, Deputy of the State Duma, special representative of the Russian President for international cooperation in the Arctic and Antarctic - was re-elected for the next term. Russian President Vladimir Putin sent his greetings to participants of the Congress, in which he expressed appreciation for the work of the Association of Polar Explorers on drawing attention to the polar thematic and protection of the interests of people who live and work in the Far North.

The signing of cooperation agreements were held on the Forum. IPO "Association of Polar Explorers" and the Fund "Public opinion" agreed to support the research projects and joint research work. International Telecommunications Academy and Forum «Arctic: Today and the Future» have signed a Memorandum on cooperation on the Arctic agenda. Forum Partner Norilsk Nickel JSC and the Government of the Omsk region have signed the Roadmap of the project, which provides the use of high-tech products of Omsk manufacturers on the enterprises of Norilsk Nickel. ANO "Strategic partnership "North-West" and the Russian Agency of support of small and medium business entered into an agreement.

"The first Arctic Consortium" gave a presentation of the single transport and logistics operator in the Arctic. Also, the presentation of the national public standard "Environmental Security in the Arctic", developed by the Ecological Public Commission of the IPO "Association of Polar Explorers" under the leadership of Director General of PJSC ROSSETI Oleg Budargin, took place at the Forum.

During the Exhibition there were presented the technologies that can be applied under harsh conditions.

VII МЕждународный форум

Арктика: настоящее и будущее

 04-06 декабря, 2017, Санкт-Петербург

ИСТОРИЯ: 2016 г. - VI МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФОРУМ "АРКТИКА: НАСТОЯЩЕЕ И БУДУЩЕЕ"

VI Международный форум «Арктика: настоящее и будущее» прошел в Санкт-Петербурге 5-7 декабря 2016 года. Организатор Форума – Межрегиональная общественная организация «Ассоциация полярников» (АСПОЛ). Форум принял на своей площадке свыше 1400 участников.

Как отметил в своем приветствии участникам форума заместитель Председателя Правительства РФ, председатель Государственной комиссии по вопросам развития Арктики Дмитрий Рогозин, стратегическое значение Арктической зоны Российской Федерации как макрорегиона растет и вместе с ним расширяется арктическая повестка. Поэтому органам государственной власти РФ необходима помощь общественности и бизнеса в сфере совершенствования законодательной базы и программ развития Арктики. Предложения, выработанные в ходе работы Форума, будут интегрированы в работу Государственной комиссии по вопросам развития Арктики и могут стать основой для новых законопроектов, заключил вице-премьер. Председатель Совета Федерации Валентина Матвиенко, приветствуя участников Форума, подчеркнула необходимость выработки предложений, которые позволят соблюсти баланс между интересами бизнеса и сохранением природы Арктики.

Ключевой темой Форума в 2016 году стало совершенствование арктического законодательства.

Региональная тематика на форуме была связана с концепцией формирования в Арктике опорных зон, которая стала воплощением проектного подхода, принятого в этом году в качестве приоритетного на государственном уровне. Региональные модели в рамках этой концепции представили заместители губернаторов Мурманской и Архангельской областей, Красноярского края, Ненецкого и Ямало-Ненецкого автономных округов, Республики Саха (Якутия).

На секциях Форума участники обсудили наиболее актуальные вопросы, касающиеся Арктической зоны по различным тематическим направлениям. Среди них – транспортная система и энергетические проекты, экономика, кадры, арктическая промышленность, сохранение экологии Арктики, поддержка народов Севера и другие.

На площадке Форума прошли заседания общественных комиссий АСПОЛ по различным направлениям, а также состоялся Съезд «Ассоциации полярников», в ходе которого на очередной срок был переизбран президент Ассоциации – Артур Чилингаров, депутат Государственной Думы, специальный представитель Президента РФ по международному сотрудничеству в Арктике и Антарктике. Президент Российской Федерации Владимир Путин направил приветствие участникам Съезда, в котором высоко оценил работу Ассоциации полярников по привлечению внимания к полярной тематике и защите интересов людей, которые живут и трудятся на Крайнем Севере.

На полях Форума состоялись подписания нескольких соглашений о сотрудничестве. О поддержке исследовательских проектов и совместной научной работе договорились МОО «Ассоциация полярников» и Фонд «Общественное мнение». Международная академия связи и форум «Арктика: настоящее и будущее» подписали меморандум о взаимодействии по арктической повестке. «Норильский никель» и Правительство Омской области подписали Дорожную карту проекта, который предусматривает применение высокотехнологичной продукции омских производителей на предприятиях «Норникеля». Заключили соглашение о сотрудничестве АНО «Стратегическое партнерство «Северо-Запад» и Российское агентство поддержки малого и среднего бизнеса.

«Первый Арктический Консорциум» провел презентацию единого транспортного логистического оператора в Арктике. Также состоялась презентация национального общественного стандарта «Экологическая безопасность в Арктике», разработанного комиссией «Ассоциации полярников» по направлению «Экология» под руководством генерального директора ПАО «Россети» Олега Бударгина.

На полутора тысячах квадратных метров площади развернулась экспозиция, где были представлены технологии, которые могут применяться в суровых условиях.